Executive Committee

Robert McQueeney, EFRC Director
Robert McQueeney, EFRC Director
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University
mcqueeney@ameslab.gov
515-294-7712

Neutron and x-ray scattering

Antoinette (Toni) Taylor, Deputy Director
Antoinette (Toni) Taylor, Deputy Director
Los Alamos National Laboratory
ttaylor@lanl.gov
505-665-0030

Optics & ultrafast optics

Olle Heinonen, Deputy Director
Olle Heinonen, Deputy Director
Argonne National Laboratory
heinonen@anl.gov
630-252-4877

Electronic structure/magnetotransport theory

Adam Kaminski, Thrust 1 Lead
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University
adamkam@ameslab.gov
515-294-0849

Angle-resolved photoemission spectroscopy

Anand Bhattacharya, Thrust 2 Lead
Anand Bhattacharya, Thrust 2 Lead
Argonne National Laboratory
anand@anl.gov
630-544-9969

Molecular beam epitaxy (MBE)

Dmitry Yarotski, Thrust 3 Lead
Dmitry Yarotski, Thrust 3 Lead
Los Alamos National Laboratory
dzmitry@lanl.gov
505-665-9294

Optics & ultrafast optics

Principal Investigators

Burkov
Anton Burkov
University of Waterloo
aburkov@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x36901

Theory of topological materials

Paul Canfield
Paul Canfield
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University
canfield@ameslab.gov
515-294-6270

Single crystal design/growth/characterization

Jennifer Hoffman
Jennifer Hoffman
Harvard University
jhoffman@g.harvard.edu
617-495-3734

Scanning tunneling microscopy/MBE

Jarillo-Herrero
Pablo Jarillo-Herrero
MIT
pjarillo@mit.edu
617-253-3653

vdW device fabrication & optoelectronics

Samuel Jiang
Samuel Jiang
Argonne National Laboratory
jiang@anl.gov

Thin film growth

Ross McDonald
Ross McDonald
Los Alamos National Laboratory
rmcd@lanl.gov
505-665-3857

High magnetic fields

Peter P. Orth
Peter P. Orth
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University
porth@iastate.edu
515-294-4356

Non-equilibrium and transport theory

Susanne Stemmer
Susanne Stemmer
University of California, Santa Barbara
stemmer@mrl.ucsb.edu
805-893-6128

MBE/Scanning tunneling microscopy

Ashvin Vishwanath
Ashvin Vishwanath
Harvard University
avishwanath@g.harvard.edu
617-495-2873

Theory of topological materials

Linlin Wang
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University
llw@ameslab.gov
515-294-7518

Ab initio band theory

Jianxin Zhu
Jianxin Zhu
Los Alamos National Laboratory
jxzhu@lanl.gov
505-667-2363

Strongly correlated/non-equilibrium theory

Staff

Ben Ueland
Ames Laboratory
bgueland@ameslab.gov
515-294-2685

External Advisory Board

Claudia Felser
Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids
Tony F. Heinz
Stanford University
Allan H. MacDonald
The University of Texas at Austin
John L. Sarrao
Los Alamos National Laboratory